EMB is a “congregationally ruled” church. We believe that Scripture gives final, earthly authority in matters of doctrine, leadership, and membership to congregational affirmation.

EMB is also “elder-led” because we believe that Scripture calls for a plurality of men (called elders or pastors) to teach, shepherd, lead, and protect the church according to the Bible.

For more specifics concerning our church government, please see our Bylaws.

  • Harold Buller


    Harold has been serving a second term as an elder since 2020. He is originally from Hillsdale and is a farmer and retired teacher. Harold and his wife have five adult children and many grandchildren. 

  • Asher Griffin

    Staff ELDER

    Asher has been serving as an elder since August of 2019 and serves as the Lead Pastor. He and his wife, Brooke, are both from Edmond, OK, and both graduated from Oklahoma State University. Asher received his Masters of Divinity from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY, and has served in churches in Virginia, Kentucky, New Mexico, and Oklahoma. 

  • Doug Ratzlaff


    Doug has been serving as an elder since 2017. He works for ONEOK and serves as the chairman of the Elders. Doug grew up at EMB, and he and his wife live in Enid with their children. 

  • Adam Sandwick

    LAY ELDER, Chairman

    Adam has been serving as an elder since 2018. He is originally from Enid and works in finance in town. Adam and his wife have five daughters.

Deacons & Ministry Team Leaders

Deacons and Ministry Team Leaders are servants that execute ministry in specific areas within the church. These servants have been recognized as deacons and leaders by our church.

  • Deacons

    • Lois Clausing
    • Dave & Angie Delaplane
    • Barbara & Carl Dieterle
    • Larry & Jan Frey
    • Don & Irma Gerbrandt
    • Darlene Koehn
    • Sheryl Meier
  • Ministry Team Leaders

    • Deacon Team Leader – David Delaplane
    • Discipleship Team Leader – Roger Gossen
    • Finance and Facility Team Leader – Roger Ediger
    • Outreach Team Leader – Karen Eifert Jones
    • Worship Team Leader – Sheryl Meier
    • Treasurer – Sara Hill


  • Hayley Abbott

    Coordinator of Children's Discipleship

  • Katie Streck

    Coordinator of NURSERY Discipleship

    Katie serves as the Coordinator of the Nursery. She is a graduate of Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, OK. Her husband farms and they have four children.

  • Asher Griffin

    Lead Pastor & STaff Elder

    Asher serves as the Lead Pastor and as one of the Elders. He is a graduate of Oklahoma State University and The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. His wife is a Child Life Specialist.

  • Jodi Gossen

    Office Secretary

    Jodi serves as the Office Secretary. She is a graduate of Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS. Her husband is a school teacher in Kremlin, OK, and they have many children and grandchildren.

  • Jeremy Manns

    Director of Music & Life Groups

    Type content here...

  • David Rader

    Director of Youth

  • Gina Reimer

    Financial Secretary

    Gina serves as the Financial Secretary. She is a graduate of Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS. Her husband works with ADM and they have two children.